GoldFynch allows you to create a case under one GoldFynch account and share it with other users who are using different GoldFynch accounts for free, with no extra charge. All the other person needs is a valid GoldFynch account, and if they don't have one you can share the case with their email address which they can use to make a new GoldFynch account. 


Sharing a case

Step 1: Open the case you want to share

Step 2: Click on the 'Sharing' icon in the left pane to open the 'Sharing' view

Step 3: Click on the 'Add a user' button



Step 4: Enter the email address of the person with whom you want to share the case and click on the arrow. An email notification will be sent to the email address.

Enter the user's email address and click on the arrow


 Note: You can share your case with people who aren’t yet GoldFynch users, but to actually view it they will need to create a GoldFynch account through which they can access the case.


Case sharing allows for team document review and working in tandem to get better results. All the files, tags, notes, redactions, reports, saved searches, productions, etc. are shared.


Assigning and changing user roles


To change the permission levels a user has to a case, click on the drop-down menu against an email address and select one of the options available. 


Select an access level


See the 'User role permissions' section below for the actions available to each user role.


NOTE: If you are unable to open the drop-down menu to assign user roles you may lack the required user permissions for that case (i.e. you must have the Owner or Admin user role to change user roles.) Changing the case creator's role from Owner is also disabled.



Revoking access to a case

To revoke access to the case, click on the trashcan icon against an email address (as shown in the image above) and then click on the 'Yes' button on the confirmation screen:


 Remove access for a user


Sharing a case with GoldFynch Support

Occasionally, a member of the support team might ask you to share a case with them to execute a custom request or evaluate a problem for a support request you have raised. If the case is not already shared with them, click on the '+Share with GoldFynch support' button. This will share the case with the GoldFynch support account: 'support@goldfynch.com.'


Click on the + Share with GoldFynch support button

When the request has been completed, GoldFynch support will inform you, and you can rescind sharing of the case with the support account (see the 'Revoking access to a case' section above.)

User role permissions

Reviewer accounts

Reviewer accounts can:

  • View and search through files
  • Request add-on services
  • Create and remove redactions
  • Apply and remove tags
  • Save and load advanced searches
  • Create reports and productions
  • Use review macros

Reviewer accounts cannot:

  • Upload, move, delete, or rename files (including container files)
  • Delete advanced searches, productions or reports
  • Create, edit, or delete tags
  • Edit the settings of or delete a case
  • Share productions
  • Create and edit review macros
  • Add or remove shared users from a case
  • Edit user roles


User accounts

In addition to permissions that reviewers have, ‘user’ accounts can:

  • Upload, move, delete, and rename files (including container files)
  • Delete advanced searches, productions, and reports
  • Create, edit, and delete tags
  • Share productions

User accounts cannot:

  • Edit the settings of or delete a case
  • Create and edit review macros
  • Add or remove shared users from a case
  • Edit user roles


Admin accounts

Admin accounts have access to all the functions listed above. They can also:

  • Edit a case’s settings
  • Create and edit review macros
  • Add and remove shared users from a case
  • Edit user roles

Admin accounts cannot delete a case.


Owner accounts

Owners have all the permissions listed above. In addition:

  • Only owners of a case can delete that case
  • Only a case’s owner pays for case subscriptions (and only owners have the ability to.)


Note: There is no extra cost for adding any number of users (of any permission level) to the case.



OwnerAdminUserReviewer
Search
Review
Add/delete data-
Add/remove users--
Create/edit review macros--
Delete case---
Additional cost----


Note: The ‘reviewer’ permission level was introduced in May 2019. Existing sharing permission levels were migrated at that time.


- The ‘user’ role was originally read-only. This was replaced by the read-only ‘reviewer’ role
- The user role was given the ability to edit data (but not edit the case settings, or add or remove new users)