GoldFynch allows you to open a case in one account and share it with other users who are using different GoldFynch accounts. All the files, tags, redactions, etc. and productions are shared for no extra charge -

all the other person needs is a valid GoldFynch account, and if they don't have one you can share the case with their email address which they can use to make a GoldFynch account. Case sharing allows for team document review and working in tandem to get better results.


You can also change the permission levels a user has to a case, restricting them to read-only actions, giving them the ability to add and remove new users as Admins for the case, etc. Read on to learn how.

  

Case Sharing

Step 1: Open the case you want to share

Step 2: Click on the “Sharing” icon in the left pane to open the 'Sharing' view

Step 3: Click on the "Add a user" button


Click on the add user button in the sharing view


Step 4: Enter the email address of the person with whom you want to share the case and click on the arrow. An email notification will be sent to the email address.

Enter an email address to share the case with


 Note: You can share your case with people who aren’t yet GoldFynch users, but to actually view it they will need to create a GoldFynch account through which they can access the case.


Assigning user roles

The email addresses of people you have shared your case with are displayed on the 'Sharing' view of a case.


Click on the drop-down menu against an email address and select one of the options to change that user's permissions level.


Select an access level


Revoking access to a case

To revoke access to the case, click on the trashcan icon against an email address (as shown above) and then click on the 'Yes' button on the confirmation screen:


 Remove access for a user

User role permissions

Reviewer accounts

Reviewer accounts can:

  • View and search through files
  • Request add-on services
  • Create and remove redactions
  • Apply and remove tags
  • Save and load advanced searches
  • Create reports and productions

Reviewer accounts cannot:

  • Upload, move, delete, or rename files (including container files)
  • Delete advanced searches, productions or reports
  • Create, edit, or delete tags
  • Edit the settings of or delete a case
  • Share productions
  • Add or remove shared users from a case
  • Edit user roles


User accounts

In addition to permissions that reviewers have, ‘user’ accounts can:

  • Upload, move, delete, and rename files (including container files)
  • Delete advanced searches, productions, and reports
  • Create, edit, and delete tags
  • Share productions

User accounts cannot:

  • Edit the settings of or delete a case
  • Add or remove shared users from a case
  • Edit user roles


Admin accounts

Admin accounts have access to all the functions listed above. They can also:

  • Edit a case’s settings
  • Add and remove shared users from a case
  • Edit user roles

Admin accounts cannot delete a case.


Owner accounts

Owners have all the permissions listed above. In addition:

  • Only owners of a case can delete that case
  • Only a case’s owner pays for case subscriptions (and only owners have the ability to.)


Note: There is no extra cost for adding any number of users (of any permission level) to the case.


OwnerAdminUserReviewer
Search
Review
Add/delete data-
Add/remove users--
Delete case---
Additional cost----


Every once in a while a member of the support team might also ask you to share a case with them to execute a custom request or evaluate a problem. By doing so, you are granting GoldFynch support access to your case. When the request has been completed, GoldFynch support will inform you, and you can rescind sharing of the case with the support account.


Note: The ‘reviewer’ permission level was introduced in May 2019. Existing sharing permission levels were migrated at that time.


- The ‘user’ role was originally read-only. This was replaced by the read-only ‘reviewer’ role
- The user role was given the ability to edit data (but not edit the case settings, or add or remove new users)